Month In Review: February 2016

I had a moment the other day where I suddenly realized how weird it was that I was already a sophomore. Where is my life going, I ask you? Sigh. My feelings every month as I prepare this recap post.

∼ February Life Things ∼

The most important thing that happened this February was…I got my Learner’s Permit!! And I drove for the first time. It was…scary. But it’s also super exciting! I may eventually talk about learning to drive on here more, but I want it to be later when I have a more complete experience to share with you.

My family also visited Great Wolf Lodge to celebrate my sister’s birthday, and that was really, really fun!

I also got my room painted, which was nice, and I hope to keep fixing up it during March to be how I want it.

∼ February Blog Things ∼

On the blog this month, we talked about…

And here are a few highlights from other peoples’ blogs that I enjoyed:

∼ February Books, Movies, and Music ∼

So, here’s the truth about February…I didn’t finish any books. But! I did make a great deal of progress on Great Expectations by Charles Dickens. Dickens takes a long time to read! (like more than a month)

For movies, I rewatched Amazing Grace (my favorite movie of all time! go watch it!) and also started watching the Hallmark TV series When Calls the Heart. I’ve only watched a few episodes but I’m really enjoying it so far.

I also discovered Katie Gregoire on YouTube. She’s a Christian YouTuber with a great personality and I’ve really enjoyed watching her videos so far!

For music, it’s still a mishmash, with lots of Broadway involved. I’ve also gotten back into contemporary Christian again. Not all of the popular stuff is good, but there are some good songs.

 

 

∼ Upcoming in March ∼

…I have no idea! I mean, I have plenty of ideas, but I don’t know which ones I’ll use and none of them are scheduled yet. So prepare to be surprised!

Also, if you have any requests, be sure to let me know! I do have some ideas, but there’s plenty of empty space also!!

How was your February? What did you read, watch, and listen to? Did you read any good blog posts this month? Tell me in the comments below!     

♥ love, grace ♥

6 thoughts on “Month In Review: February 2016

  1. Katie Grace says:

    Aww, thanks for linking to my posts!

    YOU GOT YOUR PERMIT?! Ahhh, that’s so exciting. o.o I got mine last July (wow, it seems like yesterday) and am going to be taking the test at the end of March. I’m terrified, because I can’t park. Like, at all. Eek. I don’t know if I make it — desperately hoping that I will. 😛

    I just found Katie’s youtube channel as well! It’s fun, because both of our names are Katie, we’re both ENFPs, and we’re both Christians. Thought is was neat. *shrug*

    Liked by 1 person

    • graceevalyn says:

      You’re welcome! And yes, it’s super exciting and also really scary. I’m terrified of parking. I haven’t tried yet…we’ll see how it goes. 🙂

      Like

  2. brookielizzy says:

    February went by so quickly! I guess it always does… I discovered Katie this month too. And Great Wolf Lodge is great. I keep trying to read Great Expectations then putting it back down and “saving it for later” haha, I’ve gotta make a better effort I guess.

    Great blog by the way! ^_^

    ~ Brooke

    Like

    • graceevalyn says:

      All the months go by quickly…haha. And I can totally sympathize, because I think I started Great Expectations about three or four times before I finally committed to reading it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. emily @ for the bookish says:

    February was a wonderful month, reading-wise! I read eight books in February – started with reading four of those books in the first four days! (I was on quite the roll.) Unfortunately I haven’t finished a book yet so far this month, but fingers crossed I keep up with my reading goal.
    Thank you for mentioning my blog! I was really proud of that post. 🙂
    My friend keeps telling me I need to watch Amazing Grace! Now it’s definitely on my to-be-watched. Katie’s youtube channel and When Calls The Heart is amazing!! My mom, sister, and I are all caught up to this season of When Calls The Heart and absolutely love it. We just watched the newest episode last night, actually.
    Happy March, Grace!

    Liked by 1 person

    • graceevalyn says:

      Good job for the reading in February! Wish my month had been like that 🙂 And you’re welcome! I really enjoyed that post of yours.
      (Amazing Grace is a MUST WATCH!!)

      Liked by 1 person

Have thoughts or questions? Leave me a comment! I love getting comments from readers and try to respond to each one. Let's start a conversation!