August 2017 Month in Review

august 2017 review2

“Summer afternoon – summer afternoon; to me those have always been the two most beautiful words in the English language.” (Henry James)

Bloggings of the Month

liebster award.pngsome more random things about me (these tags get harder every time I do them…)

Image result for the gray havens highlighting one of my new very favorite bands

MY VERY FIRST GUEST POST!!!! The lovely Miriam from Crafted by Christ wrote a beautiful post on thriving right where we are. I loved hosting her! Be sure to read the post and check out her blog as well!

29949578 a review of one of my favorite summer reads

I celebrated my second blogiversary and did my very first giveaway!

My tips for reading more during the school year, plus recommendations

habits3 and finally…habits to cultivate this school year

Favorites of the Month

Thrive SeriesThe first post in Miriam’s new series came out! I was so excited for this, and the first post did not disappoint.

 I wish everyone in the world would read this post from Nadine Brandes and take it to heart.

Image result for warfare julie hallWarfare by Julie Hall (my review)

I WANT TO SCREAM FROM THE ROOFTOPS HOW MUCH I LOVE AND AGREE WITH THIS POST!!!

Katie Grace put everything I’m feeling about senior year into words.

This video is such an important reminder as us teenagers try to figure out what to do with our lives:

Image result for my lady janeMy Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows (my review)

It Takes Trust in God to Rebel Against the Culture (1)I found this article about trusting God so helpful and practical!

I relate to this video so much and I’m sure many of you can too…

And finally, purely for fun:

Coming in September

I’ve put together my blogging schedule all the way through December and I’m so excited for it! In September, you can look forward to the beginning of a brand-new series that I’ve wanted to do for a long time, for which I will write periodic posts over the next few months. (Here’s a hint: reading the most important book!) I’m also going to review a movie this month, so if you have any movies you’d like to see a review for, let me know in the comments!

How was your August? Did you have any amazing summer adventures? What are you excited for this school year? Share in the comments! 

love, grace

Read more:

10 Verses to Encourage You This School Year

Remember…Take It One Step at a Time

5 Ways to Stay Grounded in Truth This School Year

8 thoughts on “August 2017 Month in Review

    • graceevalyn says:

      Yes! I laughed really hard when I watched it too. It reminded of one time that I went to the beach for a week and brought like ten books because I was worried I would run out.

      Liked by 1 person

Have thoughts or questions? Leave me a comment! I love getting comments from readers and try to respond to each one. Let's start a conversation!