2016 Blogging Year in Review

2016-year-in-review-2

Wow…2016 Is Over?!

There are several things I can’t believe: how fast this year went by, the fact that 2017 starts tomorrow…but the biggest one is that I can’t believe how far this blog has come this year. It’s growing steadily, which is so exciting!

I currently have 74 followers. At my blogiversary in August I had 48. That’s incredibly rapid growth. My pageviews have more than doubled from last year too!

So thank you all so much for taking the time to read this blog and comment on my posts and support me. It means a lot! I’m so awed by what God is doing through my writing and I can’t wait to see where this blog goes in 2017.

Most Popular Posts

For the BookishScattered Journal Page MyLadyBibliophileMy Top 4 Favorite Blogs

modesty series 2Should Christian Girls Wear Makeup?

selection series for blogBook Review: The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

sermon notes2.jpgHow to Take Sermon Notes

snow.jpegTop 7 Movies for Snow Days

Personal Favorite Posts

Here are a few more posts that I was proud of or really enjoyed writing this year.

witnessing The How to Witness series: part 1 (preparation)part 2 (the conversation)part 3 (afterward)

thoughts on harry potter2.jpgThoughts From a New Harry Potter Fan

Book Review: The Divergent Series by Veronica Roth

books2.jpgWriting for Building Up (or, I’m Tired of Depressing Stories)

standing for truth25 Ways to Stay Grounded in Truth This School Year

Other Blogs

Here are some of my favorite blogs I started following this year:

PAPER FURY Cait@Paper Fury (books, etc.)

 Abbiee (music, writing, etc.)

Rebekah@Hello Modesty (modest fashion)

RufflesandGraceVictoria@Ruffles and Grace (modest fashion, beauty, sewing, writing, etc.)

Mirriam Neal (writing, books, art. etc. like in the tagline)

Looking Forward

In January and February, as I mentioned in my last post, I will be doing a series on relationships in the teen years. I will talk about why I have chosen not to date in high school, how to develop your own convictions and stick to them, how to be content in singleness, and more.

(Also, I realized that I need a blog button. Will be getting on that ASAP.)

Beyond that, I don’t really know. I have lots of ideas, but at the moment I’m planning seasonally, so I don’t have anything planned out beyond February.

Various series ideas include cell phone addiction, how to have a devotional time, fruits of the Spirit, and more. I’m considering doing a post on learning to drive, since that’s something most teenagers go through. (I just got my driver’s license…!!!)

Let me know what you would be interested in seeing on here this year, if any of those ideas sound interesting or if you have other questions or requests. I’d love to get some input!

Here’s to a great 2017!

 

How was your 2016? Did you follow any great new blogs this year? What posts would you like me to do in the year to come? Let me know in the comments! 

love, grace

3 thoughts on “2016 Blogging Year in Review

  1. haileyhudson says:

    I read your Harry Potter post for the first time just now. I’m 17 and didn’t read or watch HP until this year, and I did it from the viewpoint of being a writer and wanting to know just what it was about JK Rowling’s stories that had captivated the whole world. I’m completely obsessed with HP now haha!

    Like

    • graceevalyn says:

      Yes! It was the same for me (well, that and the fact that all my friends kept telling me to read it haha). It is honestly one of the best series I’ve ever read. I think the Christian community really overreacted toward it, which makes me sad that those people are missing out on such a great piece of writing 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Have thoughts or questions? Leave me a comment! I love getting comments from readers and try to respond to each one. Let's start a conversation!

