The Christmas Tag!!

It’s Christmas Eve Eve, as my sisters like to say!

Today I’m taking a break from the Advent posts (there will be one more post in the series tomorrow) to bring you a fun Christmas tag from my fellow Grace. Because it’s a Friday, the Friday before Christmas, and sometimes something lighthearted can be healing to our souls.

Here we go:

1. What’s your favorite Christmas film?

Well, The Nutcracker, of course, as I mentioned last week. I also just (finally!) watched Elf all the way through for the first time. I’d seen the beginning countless times but never all the way to the end. It was great! Probably a new favorite. It is a classic, after all.

Hm…I also really like Disney’s Prep and Landing, about the team of elves that prepare houses for Santa on Christmas Eve. I feel like it’s not nearly as well-known as a lot of Christmas films, but it deserves to be! And the second one is good too.

2. Have you ever had a white Christmas?

I don’t remember. Probably at some point in my life, but not very often. It snows a lot where I live through January and February, but usually not early enough for white Christmases.

3. What’s your favorite Christmas song?

I did a whole post on Christmas music so I’m not going to elaborate much here. But I would like to add one more favorite song to that:

IT’S SO GOOD! So much fun. It makes me want to dance every time I listen to it.

4. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen, Rudolph. Did I get it? I think I got it.

5. Do you have a real or fake tree?

We used to have a fake tree, but we got rid of it and now we get a real one.

6. Where is your dream place to spend the holidays?

I would LOVE to be in New York City during Christmas. Everything happens there- the Macy’s parade, all the Christmas shows (like New York City Ballet’s The Nutcracker!), the decorations and shopping, and then of course New Year’s Eve. It would be amazing!

7. How good are you at wrapping?

I think I’m pretty good at it. I took like half an hour to wrap four presents yesterday, so I’m not particularly fast, but I like to take my time and make the ribbon all coordinated and make the gifts look really pretty.

8. Do you open presents on Christmas Eve?

Nope! We open stockings and presents on Christmas morning. On Christmas Eve we go to a church service, drive around and look at Christmas lights, and eat cookies.

9. Do you do anything for Boxing Day?

(The only reason I actually know what this is: other Grace didn’t and looked it up and explained it in her tag :))

No, we’re usually at my grandparents’ house for a few days after Christmas, just hanging out. So if that counts as doing something?

10. What is your favorite Christmas food/treat?

Pressed cookies. If you’ve never had these they are tiny and bite-sized and delicious and dangerous because you want to eat about five thousand of them at once. Behold:

Image result for pressed cookies

They have a certain flavor that just melts in your mouth and I love them so much.

So now I tag some people.

*lazy feelings*

If you’re reading this and you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged!

I hope you enjoyed this little fun interlude of Christmas spirit! I’ll see you tomorrow with the final Advent post!

How good are you at wrapping presents? Where would be your dream place to spend the holidays? And what is your favorite Christmas treat? Tell me in the comments! 

love, grace

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag!!

  1. agirlsavedbygodsgrace says:

    Another pressed-cookie-lover!!!!! 😉 I have a super old antique press from my great-grandmother (who got it from her grandmother) … I LOVE making them (& eating them too!! haha). I think I’ll do your tag …

    Like

Have thoughts or questions? Leave me a comment! I love getting comments from readers and try to respond to each one. Let's start a conversation!

