Purposeful Pages October 2016

Purposeful Pages Meme

Linkup info: Amanda’s blog / Hannah’s blog

It’s time for this month’s installment of Purposeful Pages! I love this linkup and am always excited to answer the questions. It gets me thinking and helps you learn more about me while also hopefully taking away some kind of advice or truth.

What Exactly Is Purposeful Pages?

Purposeful Pages is a monthly link-up designed to unite bloggers on answering questions about life, blogging, the Bible, writing, and books.

October 2016 Questions

Question One // What is something (or who is someone) that has encouraged you to grow in your faith?

The fellowship group at my school has been a very important part of my life since freshman year. It’s been a place where I can go each week to unwind, enjoy conversation with other awesome Christians, and learn more about God’s truth. Now that I’m a leader, it’s great to be able to affect the lives of others through the things we talk about as well.

Question Two // Has blogging showed a side of you that you normally don’t see?

I don’t think so. This blog seems to me like an expression of who I actually am, just slightly more polished than real life. I purposefully don’t try to be super sarcastic or funny in my posts, even though that’s something I like in a lot of other bloggers, because that’s not how I am in real life and it feels sort of fake.

Question Three // What inspires your “creative genius?”

I always feel more inspired to write after I read something good. The author’s genius seeps into my soul and makes me long to pour out my own words on the page. Even if I haven’t written in a long time, reading kickstarts my motivation.

Question Four // Why do you write?

I hope to be published someday, because I want to write to share truth with the world. I want to write to inspire and uplift those who read. Mainly, though, I write because there’s no way I can’t.

Question Five // Your house is on fire, and you only have time to save one thing. Do you grab your hand-written manuscripts or your cat?

My cat, of course! It’s a living thing. Those manuscripts probably were really bad anyway, and I can always come up with more stories out of my brain. I can’t recreate my cat out of my brain.

(Not that I have a cat, but, you know, for the sake of the question)

Question Six // If you could ban any book, which one would it be, and why?

Twilight. Do I really need to explain?

Question Seven // What is your Myers-Briggs personality type (if you know it), and what unique aspect of your personality makes you who you are?

I am an ISFJ. For those that don’t know, that means I am introverted, sensing (or more focused on the concrete over the abstract), more emotional than logical, and super organized. I think one unique part of my personality is that I am very organized, good at time management, etc. and yet I am also very creative. Stereotypically, those two things don’t go together, but here I am!

Question Eight // Did you have any kind of “breakthrough” point in your life, whether it had to do with writing, blogging, art, or anything else? If so, would you like to share about it?

…no…not that I can think of off the top of my head.

Question Nine // Are there any hobbies that you have that don’t fit the stereotypical you?

Hobbies? What hobbies? Who has time for hobbies? Definitely not me. Other than reading, writing, and playing piano, none of which fit this question.

Question Ten // Even if you haven’t written an official life purpose statement, can you tell us in a few sentences what you feel called to do with your life right now?

I feel called to study hard in school and work toward college to the best of my ability, trusting God to take care of the details. I feel called to cultivate my dancing to the best it can be as a possible career path. I feel called to continue writing on this blog, to share my thoughts with the world. I feel called to live every day in the moment and enjoy what God has for me in that day.

 

I hope you enjoyed this month’s Purposeful Pages! If you have a blog, be sure to join the linkup, and if any of these questions intrigued you, please share your answer in the comments! See you next week! 

love, grace

 

6 thoughts on “Purposeful Pages October 2016

  1. Amanda Beguerie says:

    Grace, I adored reading your answers for this month. They’re so thoughtful, and I can tell you put time and effort into answering them; so thank you! I especially loved how you answered number ten, and I always love reading your posts. ❤

    Like

    • graceevalyn says:

      Aw, thank you so much! I love Purposeful Pages and I’m so glad you and Hannah started it up. P.S. I LOVED your post about why we do what we do! So good!

      Liked by 1 person

    • graceevalyn says:

      I’m so glad you liked it! And I’m glad we are of the same opinion about SOME books that need to disappear into the atmosphere and never be seen again 😉

      Like

Have thoughts or questions? Leave me a comment! I love getting comments from readers and try to respond to each one. Let's start a conversation!

