It’s My Blogiversary!! (+ Updates and Plans)

blogiversary2

I’M BACK!

(Temporarily, that is. But we’ll talk about that later.)

And why am I back? Because it’s my blogiversary! (It’s actually tomorrow, but shh. Since I don’t post on Sundays, we’re celebrating a day early.)

One year ago, on August 7, 2015, I pushed the publish button on my “Welcome” blog post, and True and Pure was born. I’ve grown so much over the last year and have definitely improved my writing. My articles have gotten longer, deeper, and more polished, I hope. And I hope I’ve accomplished something of what I stated as my goal in that first post:

  • To examine Biblical truths,
  • Bash cultural beliefs,
  • Encourage you,
  • Inspire you to do great things,
  • And challenge you to live your daily life for Christ.

A Quick Review of the Last Year 

Since I started this blog, I have posted 99 posts, and, fittingly, this post will be my 100th. 

I have a total of 48 followers, 4,346 views, and 359 comments.

The series posts I did this past year included Prayer, New Years’ Resolutions, Feelings (miniseries), How to Witness (miniseries), and most recently, Modesty.

Popular stand-alone posts (that received the most views or comments):

Most popular book reviews:

What’s Been Happening Lately?

As you all know, I have been taking an extended break from blogging since early July. It’s been really nice to not have to worry about getting posts up in the midst of everything else that’s been going on, but I do miss it.

I’ve been reading a lot, so if you don’t follow me on Goodreads, you should. Here are a few of the reviews I’ve posted recently:

What’s Next?

I will be taking a break for one more week, as I’m still teaching a camp for another week and it’s not a good idea to try and get back to posting until that’s over.

After that, I’ll be getting back into posting. I’ll try to participate in the August Purposeful Pages that just came out, and probably put up a review of Divergent that I started drafting before my break. If I can collect my scattered thoughts, there may be a review of the Red Queen series or just a post about some of the problems I’m having with these books in general. I’ll also be doing some sort of back-to-school series during the rest of the month as well.

You can expect posts Mon/Wed/Sat again starting August 15! It’s going to feel great to get back to blogging again.

So goodbye for one more week, and I’ll see you soon!

love, grace

 

 

5 thoughts on “It’s My Blogiversary!! (+ Updates and Plans)

Have thoughts or questions? Leave me a comment! I love getting comments from readers and try to respond to each one. Let's start a conversation!

