2015 Blogging Year in Review

year in review.jpg

Happy New Year! 

As of Thursday night at midnight, we ushered in a brand shiny new year: 2016! Balls were dropped, champagne was opened, confetti was everywhere, (Pirates of the Caribbean was watched in my house), and everyone had a wonderful time.

As we celebrate the coming of a new year, I wanted to reflect a little bit on the past year, what I posted, what I enjoyed on other blogs, and just share that with you.

First and foremost…

Thank You! 

This year, in August, this blog was born. From my first little Blogger blog, I launched this one, and I am so happy with where things are going.

You all are the audience that continues to read and show interest in and like and comment on my posts. As small as my following is right now, it means the world to me that someone reads what I have to say and benefits from it.

You are the reason I write. Without you, this blog would have no purpose. Thank you for coming back again and again to read what I have to say. I look forward to sharing 2016 with you.

Most Popular Posts

In 2015, the top-viewed posts were:

3 Reasons I Hate Black Friday, where I ranted about the problems with this super-hyped holiday;

3 Reasons Social Media is Poisonous, where I discussed the issues with Facebook, Twitter, and other social media;

and Why I Don’t Celebrate Halloween, where I explained why I have never celebrated Halloween and never will.

My Personal Favorite Posts

Here are a few posts other than the three above that I think would be worth checking out. These are posts that I put a lot of work into and/or ones that were very close to my heart.

Looking Forward 

This was a good year, a good start to this blog, and I am so excited to see what 2016 will bring. I hope and pray that God will continue to give me words to say and work through my writing in the lives of others.

A few things to look forward to in January:

  • A series of posts giving advice about four of the resolutions on the list in my last post (if you have requests for which ones I should cover, let me know!)
  • Thoughts about “happily ever after” and how books can give us unrealistic expectations (inspired by The Selection)
  • Book reviews!

Happy New Year! I hope it is a blessed, productive, fulfilling, wonderful year for all of you wonderful readers.

love, grace

6 thoughts on “2015 Blogging Year in Review

  1. Christina says:

    Glad you watched Pirates! I should have done that! One of my favorites were you blogs on prayer. I still have them in my inbox to reference them! Looking forward to your blog post for the new year! Hope you have a wonderful 2016!

    Like

    • graceevalyn says:

      Yeah, I enjoyed Pirates. It was the second one, and it was a little confusing as we watched the first one last year on NYE and I hardly remembered anything from it, but I still liked it.

      I’m so glad you found that series helpful! It means a lot.

      Like

Have thoughts or questions? Leave me a comment! I love getting comments from readers and try to respond to each one. Let's start a conversation!

