Month in Review: August 2015

Happy September, everyone! Eek. How is it September?? Probably some of you have already started school, but I am anticipating that next week. Mostly excited, but I’ll miss the extra free time of summer too.

Here is a monthly recap of what my August held in terms of reading, writing, and blogging!

Readings:

I read eight books this month! Yay for summer vacation! Now we’ll see how few books I read in September…

  • I Kissed Dating Goodbye: So, so helpful. Everyone needs to read this.
  • Sense and Sensibility: Finally got around to this. Now the only Jane Austen I haven’t read is Persuasion.
  • Adventures of Tom Sawyer: Not necessarily a favorite, but I can finally say I read it.
  • The Girl of the Woods: So sweet. Check out Grace Livingston Hill if you haven’t and you like old-fashioned romance.
  • And Then There Were None: I literally read this in one sitting. Granted, it was a particularly long stretch of time with nothing else to do, but still.
  • Jo’s Boys: I love me some Louisa May Alcott. This was a re-read.
  • The Princess Spy: So good. The first book I’ve read by Melanie Dickerson. Definitely going to read more!
  • Just Ella: This was a re-read of a book I loved the first time around. Still really liked it this time.

Writings:

I finished the first draft of my current project, For Eternity and a Half!

Before I get too excited, I should probably say that it’s only 6, 899 words and the last scene is as follows:

They were married several months later. El and Adam were crowned king and queen on the same day. Everyone was perfectly happy. Rainbows and butterflies. [need to come back and edit this scene later]

So yeah. I was obviously feeling majorly uninspired on the last day of August. And it needs a ton of editing. But still! I finished!!

Bloggings:

This month I launched this blog to replace my old one, Me, You, and God (go read some old posts!). Check out my welcome post if you haven’t already seen it.

We talked about a lot of things on the blog this month. Here are a few of my favorite posts, in case you haven’t seen them:

And here are some posts from other blogs that you should check out:

Now, a question for you: Which of this month’s books would you like to see reviews for? I will be reviewing two of them sometime in September. Leave a comment and tell me which ones you want me to review!

love, grace

If you like this post, here’s what you should do next:

1. Comment below! Comments make my day and I respond to each one!
2. Like this post and share it on social media using the buttons below. Help my ministry grow and gain an audience!
3. Subscribe to my blog by email using the box to the right so you never miss a post!

 

 

Have thoughts or questions? Leave me a comment! I love getting comments from readers and try to respond to each one. Let's start a conversation!

