7 Things I Learned at Public High School (Guest Post at Apple Trees and Pumpkin Seeds)

Hi everyone!

I guest posted on the blog Apple Trees and Pumpkin Seeds, yesterday. In the post I describe seven things I learned from my first year in public school last year.

Here’s a sneak peek:

Around this time a year ago, I was in a new place. I had my schedule and my map, and a backpack full of brand new school supplies, and I was trying to find my way around this big monster called high school.

Before then, I had graduated 8th grade from a very small K-8 private Christian school. All my life, I had either been there or been homeschooled. My 8th grade graduating class had sixteen people…

…I came into a freshman class of over 600, at a public high school. It was a totally new style of learning, a totally new group of people, and a totally new lifestyle for me.

The good news? I survived it! I made friends, kept up with the work, and made it through to the end. And I’m a lot wiser now than I was before.  I’ve learned many things that I want to share with anyone starting public school for the first time.

Click here to read the rest of the article. Be sure to leave a comment on Emma’s blog and subscribe to it as well!

One thought on “7 Things I Learned at Public High School (Guest Post at Apple Trees and Pumpkin Seeds)

Have thoughts or questions? Leave me a comment! I love getting comments from readers and try to respond to each one. Let's start a conversation!

